PETER

Being ill is no piece of cake, but there are others out there, the silent ones, that let me know that they have it much worse than I do. I got to live my life, but sadly others never will.

Cancer is a bitch, but abuse is even worse, especially with children. Yet, with cancer, you have a fighting chance and have people around you that care and fight with you, not against.

I posted this on Disqus yesterday:

Sadly, Peter would have had a better chance if he was diagnosed with cancer. Instead, three ‘monsters’ decided his fate.

I’m sorry for Manchester, but there are silent voices that will never be heard nor given a chance. I just want to change one thing in the world before I go and this could be it. How you may ask? Not sure, I respond.

I’ve always wanted to be a writer, so how can I use my GOD given talent to help those of abuse, whether it be a child, the elderly or pets (animals). These three groups have no ‘voice’ in today’s ‘society.’ (I struggle to refrain from calling it worse.)

I think of the movie ‘Grand Torino’ (Clint Eastwood) and think if only.’ I would give up my life to just save one innocent soul.

Don’t praise me for this, cuz I’ve f-cked up plenty in my years and I just want to give back.

So, yes, we are squarely in the middle of ‘terrorist’ situations and it is all too sad, but what about those who suffer in silence?

Peter never got to RULE HIS OWN WORLD.

RIP PETER….

‘SO MUCH TO DO, SO LITTLE TIME…’

 

 

Author: KK

Writer, blogger, photographer and journalist. Educated and well-traveled. Full-time rv'er.

Leave a Reply

