LIONESS

Z88bDsV - Imgur.gif
IMGUR

Being a former cat owner, I can guarantee you this kitten jumped back up onto the bed to resume the battle! 

Cancer comes in all different flavors and affects all age groups and sexes. So, if there is one thing to take from all this is that you are not alone.

Although, when it affects children it is even more devastating, especially for the parents. My heart goes out to each and everyone it touches. 

I was recently in Phoenix and saw this poster. Kudos to the parents and child who agreed to this poster. I’m sure it wasn’t easy, but a lot of good can come of it.

20170407_174950
Phoenix Children’s Hospital Foundation

I’m not sure exactly where I’m going with this, but as with all blogs, directions can change and usually for the better. It’s a learning process and takes time. I would like this to be shared between parents and their children, so for now, I will leave it as is.

The battle for me has just begun. 

Author: KK

Writer, blogger, photographer and journalist. Educated and well-traveled. Full-time rv'er.

Leave a Reply

